Guest Reviews

See what our previous guests have said about Tea Tree Hollow

 "We’ve rented many holiday homes over the years and this property is one of the best we have ever stayed at. It is a hidden gem! A fantastic private rural retreat that has something for everyone. The house is modern, cosy and very well equipped with everything you need. You just need to turn-up, switch off, sit back and relax amongst nature. The different areas around the property such as the garden of curiosities and the zen garden made for great exploring and enjoyment. The outdoor fire pit was a great way to sit around and chat whilst roasting marshmallows, and being able to make amazing fresh wood fired pizza was a great new experience and an absolute hit! Thank-you so much for sharing your oasis of serenity. We will definitely be back real soon! "

Shondy – April 2019


"Best design, thought through details. High quality furnishings, equipment. Lots of firewood for stove, oven and firepit."

Tim – April 2019


"Lovely property. Close enough to Sydney but a little bit remote and removed to feel disconnected. Great facilities. Pizza oven, bath and fire pit a lot of fun. Would def stay again!"

Rebecca – April 2019


"We loved it, we will be back to explore the area more. The house is in the perfect location."

Alana and Greg – March 2019


"Such a great place to getaway from city life. Loved the house, the gardens and the outdoor entertaining area. The whole place was immaculately kept and everything we needed was provided. So well thought out! Highly recommend to anyone, especially families with kids - mine loved it!"

Toby – February 2019


This is a great spot with really great amenities. Highly recommended.

Trent – February 2019


"An amazing retreat, a little remote, but perfect if that's what you're after. We loved our stay and felt thoroughly relaxed following our time at Tea Tree Hollow!"

Hannah and Jakin – February 2019


"The perfect spot to completely switch off. A group of 8 adults went for 6 nights. Whilst it was extremely hot, the tip for the local swimming hole was very much appreciated. So relaxing, a perfect way to spend the New Years week in peace."

Samantha – January 2019


"A great place for R&R. Out of the way with little to no mobile service. just what we needed. oh yeah - and the pizza oven + fireplace"

Brian – November 2018


"This property is a true gem. Easy enough to find, super clean, very functional and equipped with everything we needed. We loved the pizza oven and eating under a sky full of stars. During the day it was perfect to take small walks about the huge property to take in the wildlife and bush environment, we enjoyed having brekky in the huge open kitchen style dining area and watching the roos graze and hop about in the distance. A very relaxing stay in a tastefully designed and decorated home. Thank you! For the folk who are worried about wifi/cell reception, a short walk behind the property and we could check emails and respond to texts, there is also a landline in the house, the nearest general/grocery stores are about a 15 min drive out so come well stocked and enjoy!"

Kiran – November 2018


"The home was perfect for 3 sets of adults and 1 child. Beautifully designed and thoughtfully furnished. Lovely linen and a fully kitted kitchen. The house takes full advantage of all the natural beauty of its surroundings. Loved the outdoor kitchen and the pizza oven was a treat. Thank you for letting us share your space! Plenty to do, if required, and plenty of spaces to chill out and relax. No reception is a bonus. Don’t forget the Marshmallows for the fire!"

Gaelen – November 2018


"Tea Tree Hollow is a unique and very special location. The house was comfortable, well thought out, and had everything you need and more. There were some great spaces for a group to relax whether it was around the huge couch inside by the fireplace, the other huge couch outside on the deck, or by the firepit, or around the big table next to the BBQ and pizza oven. Great spaces to relax, unwind and mingle with friends and family. The property was quite large, but it was made to feel larger and was a joy for the kids (and adults) to explore as there were some special locations dotted around that you could look for and enjoy, and even a map to help you find them. I should add that this property had to be the cleanest I have EVER stayed at, and we’ve stayed at countless places - everything was just scrubbed clean like it had never been used from the kitchen and bathrooms all the way to the fireplace and firepit outside. I wouldn’t hesitate to go back. An absolute pleasure to stay at. Thank you."

Mark – November 2018


"Tea Tree Hollow was a great place to stay for four adults and three children - lots of space for the kids to explore and play. The pizza oven and patio area was great for meals. Beds were comfortable, kitchen fully equipped and the property was clean. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend."

Karin – October 2018


"Lovely property, fantastic wood fire oven, comfy beds. We would stay again."

Jessica – October 2018


"A great set up for 2 families in a quiet and beautiful location. Lots of space to explore and so many thoughtful touches throughout the property. A great down to earth and yet indulgent weekend was enjoyed."

Belinda – October 2018


"Awesome view where you can enjoy the nature. The wild life at night, sun set, full moon ..."

Muffaqus – September 2018


"The location is great to get away from everything. The property is well kept, and nice and clean. There are lots of things to explore on the property, it's a great place to go for walks. We were lucky enough to see some wildlife every day during our stay as well. The house is very comfortable, and decked out with most features you'd expect. The pizza oven is well worth a try!"

Jesse – September 2018


"Beautiful property! Warm winter stay with friends, thoroughly enjoyed it. Plenty of firewood provided, pizza oven was good fun too! Enjoyed lots of walks and spending time in the fresh air. Definitely will be back to this wonderful place."

Miranda - August 2018


“You really couldn’t ask for better. Especially sitting next to a beautiful warm fire without having to chop the wood yourself. We stayed with friends who were making a documentary and it was such a pleasure to be there. The owners went out of their way to make you feel welcome and are lovely people. Highly recommend to all.”

Michael - August 2018


“This property is five star! We loved it and will be back!”

Megan – August 2018


Great location and brilliant place. Had a great time!

James - August 2018


“Had an amazing time with my family. When we arrived we were greeted with breathtaking views of the sunset and kangaroos grazing in the distance. The outdoor BBQ facilities are fantastic and easy to use. The fireplace was already setup and after simply lighting it the house was warm and toasty within an hour. We loved the outdoor fire-pit as we built a fire and roasted marshmallows under the clear bright sky. We relaxed on the cosy couch whilst we could still appreciate the night sky through the large windows. The kitchen and furniture was tastefully decorated and the beds were very comfortable to sleep in. My young boys absolutely loved the house, especially the bunk bed and couldn’t get over that the whole property was their backyard to play in. We barely left the property the 3 days we were there and couldn’t fault the place. I especially loved the wood fire pizza oven and cant wait to go back!”

Petros – August 2018


"Perfect for a group of friends or family to enjoy relaxing getaway from the city. Plenty to discover on the property and beyond. Nice extra touches all around from unique furniture to bath under the stars. Beds were really comfortable with scenic views. Definitely would recommend to everyone."

Katrin - July 2018


"Lovely stay. Beautiful location. Everything has been thought of. Highly recommend"

Laura - July 2018


"Loved it - Beautiful Property Love the interactive spaces around property - got you exploring We went in winter and it was cold but the combustion fire was great - the bed linens beautiful ( think crisp sheets and fluffy doonas) Kitchen great for cooking - as was the pizza oven - Fire pit grand as was the outside bath - Well stocked with wood and kindling , extra blankets ect Would stay here again"

Lucas - July 2018


"This is a very stylish modern house within vast grounds of natural beauty. For anybody who likes to enjoy nature in it's full glory: that's your spot! As a documentary film making crew we were all blown away by the beauty of Tea Tree Hollow."

Claudio - June 2018


"Beautiful large country property with great features like outdoor wood fire pizza oven, bon fire pit to roast marshmallows, yoga deck to stretch and zen garden to relax your mind. Very clean, with comfortable beds and nice linen. Really enjoyed waking up in the morning and watching the kangaroos graze. Fabulous spot for a getaway with friends or family!"

Helen - June 2018


"We had an amazing stay at Tea Tree Hollow few weeks ago. It's only a couple of hours from Sydney and feels so relaxing. It was quite cold that weekend but we were very cosy with fireplace inside and we enjoyed watching the kangaroos from the living room. The hosts were absolutely fantastic, warm and welcoming and told us all about the history of the family property. Would highly recommend."

Anne-Charlotte - June 2018


"Loved this place. Luxury retreat tucked away in the bush, lots to do on the vast property, quiet with no phone reception in the house (but reception available in some parts of the property). Highly recommend."

Jonathan - June 2018


"We were a group of 7 adults and 1 kid and had a blast on the property. The house is super comfy and well equipped. We made the most of the pizza oven and even went for a mountain bike ride around the property. Saw heaps of wombats and roos which is always a bonus with the kids"

Leo - June 2018


"I don’t have a single negative thing to say about this place - we loved it! The house itself had everything we needed for our group - Mum, dad, kids in their 20s and kids aged 12 and 8. The grounds are fantastic - so much to discover. We never left the place and everyone was happily occupied for the whole long weekend. The fact that there was zero phone reception was a bonus! We’d definitely come back - thank you!"

Wendy - June 2018


"Love it. Will recommend for sure. The property is amazing. We really appreciate the environmentally friendly products. The range of activities made for a great stay. Love the outdoor bath."

Elyse - May 2018


"A beautiful house in a unique location, very comfortable! Hopefully we will get the chance to stay again soon!"

Sharron - May 2018


“Excellent house and location. Very well appointed and designed. Much appreciated. Quality cookware and everything you would need."

Tim - April 2018


“It’s not often we feel a place has everything, but it felt like this place did! Everything had been thought of and contributed to making our stay unforgettable. We loved the pizza oven, yoga platform, bath, the unique property, and the wildlife. Thank you!”

Jade - January 2018


“This is the ideal stay for a quintessential Australian getaway. The house was perfect for four couples. The outdoor kitchen with pizza oven was a highlight. There was so many little touches that made it a relaxing time with many novelties. The property was absolutely perfect for our long weekend getaway with so many helpful touches to make for a seamless experience.”

Sten - January 2018

Bedroom with queen bed in Tea Tree Hollow Holiday Rental House Southern Highlands NSW Australia

Bedroom with queen bed in Tea Tree Hollow Holiday Rental House Southern Highlands NSW Australia